I was working from my home on 12/22/11 and at about 3:20 PM my door bell rung.

Every time my door bell rings, Tiger, my yellow Lab, goes bonkers.

Tiger barked and barked as I tried to calm him down.

Mean while I was thinking to my head, it’s probably a solicitor of some type. We normally get donation seekers, selling newspaper sales people of some type from time to time.

I slow opened the door and saw two little boys at my door with a silver Razor scooter laid flat on my front porch.

Two thoughts came to my mind. One thought was if they were lost because they had this confusion look and second was I thought they’re going to sell me some cookies of some sort to fund raise for their Boy Scout event…

Instead, I was greeted by, “Hi, We wanted to sing Christmas Carol to you” in a little kids voice.

I was baffled and dumbfounded.

I was thinking in my head “Okay boys, what’s the catch here?” I mean I’ll support your cause just because you guys look like angels and are very sincere and honest.

The boys counted together “One, two, three” and started singing Jingle Bells. They were adorable. When they were done with Jingle Bells, they counted once again “One, two, three” and start singing We Wish You a Merry Christmas.

When they were done, I asked them their names, age and why did they go from house to house to sing Christmas Carols. The older seven year old said, “Because it’s fun!” while the five year old nodded his head.

I said, “Would you kids like some candy?” thinking this is like “Trick or Treat” except it’s Christmas, and the boys nodded their heads.

I also ask them if I could take a picture of them because they looked like Angels and they agreed. When I gave them the mint chocolates, they were so happy that they ran off forgetting about their the scooter on my front porch. That reminded a lot of me when I was a kid always losing my jackets so I laughed and called, “You forgot your scooter!”

If little kids can brighten our day without asking for anything in return, maybe we as adults can do the same.

Let’s all spread random acts of kindness during this holiday season!

*If you like this blog, please help support me by “Like” my profile at http://www.Facebook.com/TheAllanTing

Live.Love.Journey!

The picture above were the two Angels at my front door…

